Loading...
  OR  Zero-K Name:    Password:   

Coop campaign overwrites single player campaign

5 posts, 381 views
Post comment
Filter:    Player:  
sort
Apparently, the file names for your single player campaign are generic. saveFile1.lua, saveFile2.lua, etc. Consequently, if you join a coop game with someone who happens to be on the same file number (Both players on their first and only campaign, for example), the client's game will be overwritten by a copy of the host's campaign.

How about a fix soon-ish, yeah? I'm not getting those 18 hours back, so getting SOMETHING would be nice. Append the player name to the start of the file or something, at least. BOB_saveFile1.lua instead, perhaps? So it's not identical and easy to accidently overwrite.
+3 / -0


2 years ago
Thanks for the report, fixed (and deployed).
+3 / -0
2 years ago
Damn, nice response time. :)

Thanks.
+0 / -0
14 days ago
This post is 2 years old, and it says that it has been fixed, but it has happened to me today where it overwrite all of my game save data with the person i was playing co-op with, I started an entire day earlier so i had more progress so it shouldn't have been the same save file name. Please fix this as this is very aggravating.
+0 / -0


12 days ago
Fixed.
+0 / -0